University Of Mount Olive Athletics Hall Of Fame

The University of Mount Olive Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 2006 and the inaugural induction ceremony took place November 18, 2006, as part of the annual Pickle Classic and Alumni Weekend festivities.

Mount Olive College was founded as a two-year school in 1951 and the athletics program began in 1963. Mount Olive became a four-year college in 1985-86. On January 1, 2014, Mount Olive College became the University of Mount Olive. Alumni, coaches/administrators and friends of the college from the two-year and four-year eras are eligible for induction.

Nominations to the University of Mount Olive Athletics Hall of Fame are always welcome. Click HERE for information on the nomination process.

The Hall of Fame class of 2019 can be found HERE. LIVE COVERAGE of the 2019 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony can be found here.

Below are photos and links to each year's induction. Click HERE for the complete list of UMO Athletics Hall of Fame inductees.

Class of 2019 Class of 2018

(L-R) Brianna Williams, Jenny Jackson Taylor, April Jacobs, Samantha Mitchell

David Cooper, Casey Hodges, Erik Lovett, Jason Sherrer, Ryan Schlecht, former Head Baseball Coach Carl Lancaster, and the 2008 National Championship Baseball
 Class of 2017 Class of 2016

(L-R) Elton Coffield, Heather Ressler Warner, Charlie Long, Teneal Boone, Tommy Layne

(L-R) Heidi Busch, Jimmy Williams, Lucia Henkle, Dr. Mac Cassell, Macon Jones
Class of 2015 Class of 2014

(L-R) A.N. Martin, Chad Holland, Elizabeth Schultz, Garrett German, Buddy Pope, Judson Pope.

Front Row (L-R): Josh Stewart, Twana Jeeter, George Whitfield, Janice Brown.
Back Row: Members of the 1977-78 women's basketball team and
head coach Larry Dean. 

Class of 2013

Class of 2012


Front row (L-R): Mike Neill, Tangela Grant Faulkner, Scott McKee. Back row (L-R): Jackie Turlington, Richard "Dickie" Reaves, George Thigpen, Gerald Waddell, Tyrone Lucas. Merrill Morgan (front row - 3rd from left), Valerie Newberne Cox (front row - 3rd from right), 1992 Baseball Team


Class of 2011

(L-R): Dawn Johnson, Michelle Matthews, George Kornegay, Greg Grantham, Chris McDonald


Class of 2010

(L-R) Steve Hudson, Marjorie Mitchell Conner (widow of Brad Mitchell), Wells Gulledge


Class of 2009

(L-R) Billy Lee, Matt Dudley, Heather Parker Collier, Patrick Riley


Class of 2008

(L-R): Bill Cingan, Candy Tefertiller, Darwin Carr


Class of 2007

(L-R): Jimmy Adams, Sarah (Leonard) Richardson, Larry Dean, Charles Davis


Class of 2006

Back Row (L-R): Kenney Moore, Clarence Rose, Larry Nance, Russell Stephens. Front Row: Edna Scarborough (widow of Ray Scarborough)